牛肉牛犢生產

8步驟成功生產小牛肉

Dutch farm for veal production

到農場的650牛肉牛犢和100牛公牛

小牛小牛的生產是一個很好的用途由工業產生的多餘公牛奶牛牛犢。 這是一個有利可圖的,但有些困難,部分牲畜種植和銷售的。 對於肉用小牛保持健康和成長所必須的消耗適當的體重,特別必須採取措施和適當的護理技術必須被理解。

這是必要的,這些幼小動物的蓬勃發展,並產生自己的臉色蒼白,天鵝絨般的肉。 按照這8個無故障的步驟,以成功的牛肉生產,你就可以有一個蓬勃發展的小牛肉的操作!

第1步保護的皺胃!

肉牛主要是那些乳牛是多頭,因而沒有在擠奶行業使用。 這些小動物應該被允許消耗的初乳,至少6夸脫,移動到小牛肉生產設施前。 初乳是關鍵到小腿的良好健康的下一個18〜20週,其中其將越來越大,在消費之前。

全牛奶減肥法,通常由小牛代乳品(CMR)的產品,保持了小牛嫩的肉,顏色蒼白。 他們的胃停留在其“預瘤胃”的階段,與皺胃消化。 被允許的其他消費牛肉和奶製品小腿,非乳飼料,如穀物,乾草和草,發展自己的瘤胃,成年母牛。 由於此發酵的消化過程中,它們的肉變得更暗色調,並且在味道和質地改變。

第二步營養,營養,營養!

只奶餵養的動物的營養是極為重要的,因為沒有其他飼料產品幫助這些小牛獲得他們所需要的營養物質。 重要的是要選擇那些被允許足夠的初乳攝入量,並有一個良好的出生體重(最好超過90磅),健康的小腿是很重要的。 然而, 小牛代乳品在其進料段加入到動物是什麼,對你的小牛肉生產的成功的影響最大。

à 小牛代乳粉產品,是高脂肪,高蛋白質會最成功的生產出最美味,最嫩,並在正確的時間長度蒼白的肉。 起動小牛代乳品,其上日齡犢牛飼餵,應至少有20%的蛋白質,而且不低於16%的脂肪。

由於牛犢生長,蛋白質可稍少,但脂肪含量應保持不變或略有增加,為“完成”小牛的市場,並迅速催肥它的生產週期接近尾聲。

第3步消費栽培!

為了有一個真正的優質牛肉牛犢的市場,就必須保持其蒼白的,溫柔的,細膩的風味肉在整個1820週生長期。 消費者誰感興趣的食用牛肉要質量好,沒有任何的脂肪大理石花紋或韌性的適當調理肉。 較輕的顏色就越好。

請確保您有一個現成的市場你小牛肉,以及,讓這個買家都知道,通過良好的,一致的生產,你知道你在做什麼,並能製造,在點播,卓越的肉。

第4步避免問題的發生,並在生產享受成功!

在行業肉牛一般內保持在氣候控制建築物的大約四個月實現增長,而飼餵的犢牛代乳粉。 這些條件,而用於生產的美味粉紅色的肉是至關重要的,可以很容易地管理不當,當萌芽疫情級別的疾病和健康問題的牛犢。

例如,細菌,餵食太多牛奶或小牛代乳品,或向細胞襯裡的胃損傷可引起小腿開發腹瀉。 貧血是另外一個問題,從飲食,低鐵和其他必要的維生素和礦物質的結果; 你的牛奶產品進行仔細的評估是成功的關鍵。

第5步飼養101!

產品在同等的產品出來,尤其是在牛肉生產。 與你給你的小腿的質量和精細度會導致肉創建質量。 為了使小腿保持健康,成長為鮮美,嫩牛肉的肉,它們必須有新鮮的,適當的準備小腿代乳品在例行間隔了一整天。

在飼餵缺乏衛生或規律性是致病細菌和其他輓歌,以良好的生產,開發的理想之地! 犢牛代乳粉應該用熱水(150〜160華氏度)混合,分解脂肪固體,並允許產品調勻成,並用溶解的水。

混合後,冷水應加至所要求的溫度,約110華氏度的到達,然後饋送的發生原因。 所有設備和用於混合,轉移,並餵牛犢物品必須漂洗,洗滌,再次沖洗,消毒,在每一個進料。

步驟6,良好的房屋是關鍵健康與人文牛肉生產!

小牛需要的房間站立,躺下,並左右移動,但經常是大量生產犢牛,很難給予每頭牛其所需的空間。 每個動物應該理所當然地認為將房子舒服,並起草自由的地方。

這就是為什麼越來越多的現代肉用小牛農民安置自己的小腿在更廣泛的攤位或組筆。 這樣一來,小牛有疾病的風險降低,允許更好的空氣流動和通風,並確保人道的生產小牛肉。 製成木條或塑料塗覆金屬的一種地板應該用來保持小腿乾燥為好。

第7步買最好的,你不會後悔!

購買適當的物資和設備,為您的小牛肉生產設施不僅設置你的成功,但也可以讓你更輕鬆,更healthfully操作。 質量好代乳品和清潔水供應是顯而易見的,但同樣重要的是適當通風和保溫的建築,清潔和乾燥的筆,可靠和認識的工作人員和清潔設備維修良好。

第8步避免擦洗,避免浪費!

病原體(或病原菌)如羅塔島病毒,大腸桿菌,冠狀病毒,和小球隱孢子所有原因擦洗在小腿,雖然動物可獲取它們以不同的方式。 另一個原因是牛有猖獗的腹瀉是營養不良,如通過攝食太多牛奶或小腿代乳品。

這會導致奶在動物的腸發酵,或造成損害的細胞襯裡的胃。 其結果是營養物質的吸收不良,造成小腿變細,不健康,並制定腹瀉。 無論本病,及時治療的原因是至關重要的,為了挽救嚴重脫水和必死無疑的牛犢。

小牛肉小牛製造,當正確完成,是一個很好的利用了大量每年由奶粉行業產生公牛犢的。 當一個適當的市場開發,也可以是生產利潤豐厚4個月的過程。 仔細注意細節,如適當的營養,清潔,衛生,並避免疾病讓你從以前下使用的商品創造一個賺錢的產品。 要了解更多關於其他成功的步驟,一個有利可圖的小牛肉牛犢生產, 請點擊這裡


作為特色EzineArticles

Veal Calf Production

8 Steps to Successful Production of Veal

Dutch farm for veal production

A farm for 650 veal calves and 100 beef bulls

Veal calf production is an excellent use for the excess bull dairy calves created by the industry. It is a profitable, yet somewhat difficult, part of cattle growing and selling. For veal calves to remain healthy and grow to the proper weight necessary for consumption, special measures must be taken and proper care techniques must be understood.

This is necessary for these young animals to flourish and produce their pale, velvety meat. Follow these 8 no-fail steps to successful veal production, and you will be able to have a flourishing veal operation!

Step 1 Protect that Abomasum!

Veal calves are primarily those dairy calves that are bulls and are thus not usable in the milking industry. These small animals should be allowed to consume colostrum, at least 6 quarts, before being moved to the veal production facility. Colostrum is key to the good health of the calf for the next 18 to 20 weeks in which it will be growing, prior to consumption.

An all-milk diet, usually made up of a calf milk replacer (CMR) product, keeps the flesh of the calf tender and pale in color. Their stomach stays in its “pre-rumen” stage, with an abomasum for digestion. Beef and dairy calves that are allowed to consume other, non-milk feeds, such as grain, hay and grasses, develop their rumen, as adult cows have. Due to this fermentative digestive process, their meat becomes a darker hue, and is changed in flavor and texture.

Step 2 Nutrition, Nutrition, Nutrition!

The nutrition of solely milk-fed animals is of the utmost importance, as there are no other feed products helping these calves acquire the nutrients they need. It is important to pick a healthy calf that was allowed enough colostrum intake, and had a good birth weight (preferably over 90 pounds). However,  the calf milk replacer fed to the animal in its feed period is what has the greatest effect on the success of your veal production.

A calf milk replacer product that is high in fat and protein will most successfully produce the tastiest, most tender, and palest meat in the correct length of time. The starter calf milk replacer, on which days-old calves are fed, should have at least 20% protein, and no less than 16% fat.

As the calves grow, the protein can be slightly less, but the fat content should remain the same, or increase slightly, to “finish” the calf for market, and fatten it quickly as the production period draws to a close.

Step 3 Consumer Cultivation!

In order to have a truly quality veal calf for market, it must maintain its pale, tender, and delicate-flavored flesh throughout the entire 18 to 20 week growing period. Consumers who are interested in consuming veal want good quality, properly conditioned flesh without any fat marbling or toughness. The lighter the color, the better.

Make sure you have a ready market for your veal as well, and let this buyer know, through good, consistent production, that you know what you are doing and can manufacture that in-demand, superior meat.

Step 4 Avoid Problems and Enjoy Success in Production!

Veal calves in the industry are generally kept inside in climate-controlled buildings for their approximately four months of growth, and fed a diet of calf milk replacer. These conditions, while crucial for the production of delicious pinkish meat, can easily sprout epidemic-level disease and health problems for the calves when managed incorrectly.

For example, bacteria, feeding too much milk or calf milk replacer, or damage to the cells lining the stomach can cause the calf to develop scours. Anemia is another issue, resulting from a diet that is low in iron and other necessary vitamins and minerals; a careful evaluation of your milk product is crucial for success.

Step 5 Feeding 101!

Product in equal’s product out, especially in veal production. The quality and finesse with which you feed your calves will result in the quality of meat you create. In order for the calves to remain healthy and grow into tasty, tender veal meat, they must have fresh, properly prepared calf milk replacer at routine intervals throughout the day.

A lack of sanitation or regularity in feeding is an ideal place for disease-causing bacteria and other dirges to good production, to develop! Calf milk replacer should be mixed with hot water (150 to 160 degrees Fahrenheit) to break down fat solids and allow product to thoroughly mix into, and dissolve with, the water.

After mixing, cold water should be added until the desired temperature, around 110 degrees Fahrenheit is reached, and then feeding can occur. All equipment and items used to mix, transfer, and feed the calves must be rinsed, washed, rinsed again, and sanitized, at each and every feeding.

Step 6 Good Housing  is Key to Healthy and Humane Veal Production!

Calves need room to stand, lay down, and move about, but frequently the large numbers of calves in production make it difficult to grant each calf its required space. Each animal should be granted a place that will house it comfortable and draft free.

That’s why more and more modern veal calves farmers have housed their calves in wider stalls or group pens. This way, the calves have a reduced risk of diseases, allow for better air-flow and ventilation, and ensure humane production of veal.  A floor made of wooden slats, or plastic-coated metal should be used to keep the calves dry as well.

Step 7 Buy the Best, You Won’t Regret It!

Buying the proper supplies and equipment for your veal production facility not only sets you up for success, but also allows you to more easily and healthfully operate. Good quality milk replacer and a clean water supply are obvious, but just as important are properly ventilated and insulated buildings, clean and dry pens, reliable and aware staff, and clean equipment in good repair.

Step 8 Avoid Scours, Avoid Waste!

Pathogens (or disease-causing germs) such as Rota virus, E. coli, corona virus, and Cryptosporidium parvum all cause scours in calves, though the animals may acquire them in different ways. Another reason for bovines to have the rampant diarrhea is poor nutrition, such as through feeding too much milk or calf milk replacer.

This causes the milk to ferment in the animal’s gut, or causes damage to the cells lining the stomach. The result is poor absorption of nutrients, and causing the calf to become thin, unhealthy, and to develop scours. No matter the cause of this ill, prompt treatment is vital in order to save the calves from severe dehydration and certain death.

Veal calf manufacturing, when done correctly, is an excellent use for the large numbers of bull calves produced by the milk industry each year. When a proper market is developed, it can be a lucrative 4-month process of production. Careful attention to details such as proper nutrition, cleanliness, sanitation, and avoidance of disease allow you to create a profitable product from a previously under-used commodity. To learn more about other successful steps to a profitable veal calf production, click here.


As Featured On EzineArticles