消化反芻動物的系統解釋

你應該知道的關於反芻動物牛營養


A cow busy ruminating fresh grass

鋪設牛,忙碌的反芻

牛(還有綿羊,山羊,和他們像水牛野生堂兄弟)在動物王國中最複雜的消化系統。 在牛的消化系統的複雜性,但是,還提供了多功能性的顯著優點,允許其消化,即使是最纖維的食品。

與大多數動物都有基本的肚子有一個隔間,牛有一個更複雜的胃分成四個不同室。 (有多個胃母牛實際上是用詞不當 - 它是肚子裡有四個腔室)有與消化能力非常纖維飼料中發現的大量纖維素被稱為反芻動物的車廂一肚子的動物。 術語反芻動物是關係到大塊飼草返回到從胃口第二咀嚼 - 被稱為咀嚼反芻。 雖然大多數的動物秘密的酸和酶進入胃的消化,反芻動物用一種非常獨特的發酵過程中的食品分解成有用的營養物質。

適當的營養和飼養管理,從小牛出生起重要的是要開發合適的類型和微生物水平,援助反芻發酵和消化的過程。 讓我們來回顧一下在反芻動物的消化過程的工作原理,以及如何保持它的健康,從牛的肚子。

獨特的母牛胃

如上所述,牛有一個胃分成下列四個單獨的腔室或隔室:

  • 瘤胃
  • 瓣胃
  • 皺胃

這四個隔室以一種協調的方式,以釋放包含在植物的密壁細胞中的糖和蛋白質分解高纖維草料工作。

在網和瘤胃中,第一兩個腔室,是非常關連,並且不斷地交換內容,以它們通常被稱為共同作為網狀瘤胃的程度。 瘤胃,這是迄今為止在成熟牛最大胃部分,是其中的發酵發生,並且其中細菌,真菌的重要混合物,和其他微生物幫助慢,二至四天的發酵過程。 該網的內容不斷地混合,在瘤胃中的內容。 在網中,其內容被排序以返回到嘴,以獲得更多的咀嚼和最大塊發送到下一個腔室的最小片,瓣胃,消化的下一個階段。 其餘部分保留在瘤胃進一步發酵。

瓣胃包含許多褶皺,有效地吸收液體,其傳遞到血流中。 最後一個隔室,皺胃,類似於在大多數動物中發現的胃。 它使用的酸和酶,以進一步分解的顆粒,使它們可以被吸收到血流中。 它也分解蛋白質和其它副產品的產品的發酵過程。

在消化道的其餘部分也類似於其他動物。 小腸繼續使用一組新的酶在肝臟和胰臟分泌的消化過程 - 打破脂肪和蛋白質,並吸收到血液。 大腸吸收剩餘的液體,形成糞便。

犢牛消化發展

小牛不是天生的與正確的纖維發酵飼料在胃內的能力。 它必須開發能力,通過營養消耗飼料,艾滋病在合適的發酵。 其實,在生命的最初幾個月裡,小牛可以在技術上被視為非反芻動物。 犢牛瘤胃不是最大的胃隔間; 小牛必須制定一個成熟的瘤胃。

在早期的護理階段,瘤胃基本上就像食管的一部分,傳遞蛋白重奶到後來胃腔。 只有當小腿開始了幾個星期後,吃的草料呢瘤胃開始發展。 因此,在這個關鍵階段提供飼料是非常重要的瘤胃發育。 小牛無法制定一個適當的瘤胃發酵過程中在適當的年齡可能會出現嚴重的消化道環境,並可能會遇到延遲的增長。

除了在瘤胃發酵產生​​適當的化學成分,吃的飼料也發展所必需的適當吸收瘤胃肌肉襯裡。

水也是在瘤胃發育的早期階段非常重要。 沒有水,發酵所需的細菌和其他微生物不會生長正常。 牛奶或其他液體進料不會在瘤胃發展幫助,因為它繞過了瘤胃。 只有水,將有助於在瘤胃發展。

普通牛的消化問題

與複雜的腸胃消化高纖維飼料,事情都可能出錯。 如上所討論的,對於小腿,不具有訪問飼料和水將延遲瘤胃發展可能導致腹瀉或其他消化問題。

其他常見的消化問題包括:

膨脹-在瘤胃過量的氣體可以通過消耗過多的豆類/粒或過多新鮮草引起。 牛的消化系統依賴於定期的纖維飼料,以保持它的化學平衡。

酸中毒 -化學平衡,艾滋病發酵在瘤胃中非常多的奶牛的飲食決定。 突然改變飲食習慣,例如從主要的乾草主要糧食,可導致瘤胃迅速增加酸度。 酸中毒可損害引起消化破壞和脫水瘤胃的襯裡。

保持健康的牛消化

最好的辦法,以幫助小牛或牛群維持健康的消化系統,一定要做到以下幾點:

1)幫助小牛通過定期提供充足的飼料和清潔的水​​,當它是一個幾天大正常發育的瘤胃和瘤胃發酵。
2)如果餵養牛群豆類和穀物,飼料保持在飲食中適當和定期的平衡。
3)設置它在新鮮綠色的牧場,避免奶牛在大吃特吃新鮮的車前草飼料的羊群乾草。

一個健康的消化系統意味著你的牛群和你的小腿也很可能會保持健康。 當問題發生時,牛比可能無法維持正常的營養使他們更容易產生疾病和病症。 現在你明白,一個健康的消化系統是非常重要的,你需要看到此信息 ,以了解更多有關獲取健康的小牛。

作為特色EzineArticles

Digestive System of Ruminants Explained

What You Should Know About Cattle Nutrition of Ruminants


A cow busy ruminating fresh grass

Laying cow, busy ruminating

Cattle (along with sheep, goats, and their wild cousins like water buffalo) have the most complicated digestive systems found in the animal kingdom.  The complexity of the bovine digestive system, however, also provides the great advantage of versatility, allowing it to digest even the most fibrous food.

Unlike most animals that have a basic stomach with one compartment, cattle have a more complex stomach separated into four distinct chambers.  (A cow having multiple stomachs is actually a misnomer – it is one stomach with four chambers.)  Animals that have a stomach with compartments capable of digesting the high amount of cellulose found in very fibrous forage are known as ruminants.  The term ruminant is related to the second chewing of large pieces of forage that return to the mouth from the stomach – known as chewing the cud.  While most animals secret acids and enzymes into the stomach for digestion, ruminants use a very unique fermentation process to break down food into useful nutrients.

Proper nutrition and feed management starting from the birth of a calf is important to developing the proper types and levels of micro-organisms that aid the ruminant fermentation and digestive process.  Let’s review how the ruminant’s digestive process works and how to keep it healthy, starting with the cow’s stomach.

The Unique Cow Stomach

As noted above, cows have one stomach divided into four separate chambers or compartments listed below:

  • Reticulum
  • Rumen
  • Omasum
  • Abomasum

These four compartments work in a coordinated way to break down highly fibrous forage in order to release the sugars and proteins contained in the plant’s densely walled cells.

The reticulum and the rumen, the first two chambers, are very connected and are continually exchanging contents, to the degree that they are commonly referred to together as the reticulo-rumen.  The rumen, which is by far the largest stomach section in mature cattle, is where the fermentation takes place, and where an important mixture of bacteria, fungi, and other micro-organisms aid the slow, two to four days fermentation process.  The contents of the reticulum continually mix with the contents in the rumen.  In the reticulum, the contents are sorted with the largest pieces returned to the mouth for additional chewing and the smallest pieces sent to the next chamber, the omasum, for the next stage of digestion.  The rest remain in the rumen for further fermentation.

The omasum contains many folds that effectively absorb liquids, which it passes on to the blood stream.  The last compartment, the abomasum, is similar to the stomachs found in most animals.  It uses acids and enzymes to further break down the particles so that they can be absorbed into the blood stream.  It also breaks down proteins and other by-products of the fermentation process.

The remainder of the digestive tract is also similar to other animals.  The small intestine continues the digestive process using a new set of enzymes secreted by the liver and pancreas – breaking down fat and proteins and absorbing them into the bloodstream.  The large intestine absorbs remaining liquids and forms the feces.

Calf Digestive Development

Calves are not naturally born with the ability to properly ferment fibrous forage in its stomach.  It must develop that ability by nutritionally consuming feed that aids in suitable fermentation.  In fact, in the first few months of life, calves could technically be considered non-ruminants.  In calves the rumen is not the largest stomach compartment; a calf must develop a mature rumen.

During the early nursing stage, the rumen basically acts like a part of the esophagus, passing the protein heavy milk onto the later stomach chambers.  Only when the calf starts to eat forage after a few weeks does the rumen start to develop.  Therefore, providing forage during this crucial stage is critical to rumen development.  A calf unable to develop a proper rumen and fermentation process at the appropriate age may develop serious digestive tract conditions, and will likely experience delayed growth.

Besides creating the proper chemical contents in the rumen for fermentation, eating forage also develops the muscular lining in the rumen necessary for proper absorption.

Water is also critical at this early stage of rumen development.  Without water, the bacteria and other micro-organisms needed for fermentation will not grow properly.  Milk or other liquid feed do not aid in rumen development as it bypasses the rumen.  Only water will aid in the rumen development.

Common Cattle Digestive Problems

With a complex stomach to digest highly fibrous forage, things can go wrong.  As discussed above, for calves, not having access to forage and water will delay rumen development possibly resulting in scours or other digestive problems.

Other common digesting issues include:

Bloat -Excessive gasses in the rumen can be caused by consuming too much legumes/grain or too much fresh grasses.  The cattle digestive system relies on regular fibrous forage to maintain its chemical balance.

Acidosis- The chemical balance that aids fermentation in the rumen is very much determined by the diet of the cow.  A sudden change in diet, for example from mostly hay to mostly grain, can result in a rapid increase in acidity in the rumen.  Acidosis can damage the lining of the rumen causing digestive disruption and dehydration.

Maintaining Healthy Cattle Digestion

The best way to aid a calf or a herd maintain a healthy digestive system be sure to do the following:

1) Help a calf properly develop its rumen and rumen fermentation by regularly providing adequate forage and clean water when it is a few days old.
2) If feeding the herd legumes and grains, maintain a proper and regular balance of forage in the diet.
3) Feed the herd hay before setting it out in fresh green pastures to avoid cows bingeing on the fresh grass.

A healthy digestive system means your herd and your calves will also likely remain healthy.  When problems occur, than cattle may not maintain proper nutrition making them more prone to disease and illness. Now that you understand that a healthy digestive system is important, you need to see this information to learn more about getting healthy calves.

As Featured On EzineArticles