初乳奶粉

金使用规则大坝牛初乳防止小牛腹泻

Quality colostrum for prevention of calf scours

测量初乳IgG水平

它是公认的初乳奶粉的正确量由初生之犊饮酒可能是预防的最重要因素之一小牛腹泻及其原因。 这变得尤其如此,如果奶牛之前收到小牛的诞生擦洗的周接种疫苗。 奶牛已经开发自然和与疫苗的帮助下,抗体沿着通过初乳小腿通过。

有迹象表明,农民应该意识到建立一个水坝/小腿管理系统时,需要按照最佳做法,正确的牛初乳消费的一些重要考虑因素。

出生后数小时内提供犊牛牛初乳

小牛只能够在最初的几个小时的寿命,吸收沿着初乳传递的重要抗体。 金科玉律记住的是,小牛应该接受抗体之前病原体感染得到了小牛的机会。这些抗体是关键小牛发展一个强大的免疫系统。 当小牛在最初两到四个小时的寿命喝的母牛的非常第一奶大约2至3夸脱,与初乳的前12小时内的第二进给的抗体的最优转移发生。

在这些最初的几个小时一个小牛的生命有位于小肠可吸收含在初乳的抗体,因此可以使用它们来构建小腿自身免疫性体系的特化细胞。 在几个小时内,这些特殊细胞都消失了,并利用初乳中的免疫能力建设小牛的能力被严重削弱。

确保消费犊牛的初乳适量

由于初乳正确的消费已被证明是如此重要的小牛健康,许多农民和农场主选择不离开它机会。 事实上,在自己离开的时候只有大约40%的奶牛犊牛会消耗从大坝初乳适量。

鉴于此,很多车主,特别是奶牛,采取措施,确保小牛的饮料至少有两到初乳3夸脱从刚出生后的小母牛的初乳采集,然后用奶瓶喂养的小牛。 如果新生小牛拒绝从瓶子然后喝食管癌的管可用于递送初乳的适当体积。

肉牛奶牛被认为是更具侵略性的母亲,鼓励和刺激新生犊牛吃奶。 确保新生儿牛肉牛犊消耗的初乳适当数量通常较少关注。

大坝牛初乳质量的事项

牛在出生后的第一个挤奶提供最高质量的或真实的初乳。 初乳,或过渡乳的质量较低,将由牛另一个2-3天送达。 牛提供了牛初乳的质量是开发一个健康的免疫系统的一个关键因素牛犊。 所以它是小牛喝所需的质量,早期初乳量是很重要的。

奶牛之间然而,早期初乳质量不发生变化,即使在相同的牧群。 较旧的母牛,例如,具有更高的质量初乳比年轻牛,尤其小母牛。 接种牛也提高了初乳额外抗体到小腿通过。

而质量初乳有固体,维生素,和比普通奶矿物质的浓度高得多,需要发展小腿肚的免疫系统的关键组成部分是免疫球蛋白(Ig)的浓度。 Ig的水平可以通过使用被测量colostrometer ,相当便宜的装置,可以在现场测试初乳的免疫球蛋白的质量。

如果时间和精力是采取手工交付初乳,那么它是有道理的,以确保您使用的优质牛初乳具有足够的免疫球蛋白水平。

存储牛初乳对新生犊牛饲喂

由于典型的牛产生足够的初乳为两个或三个牛犊,它可以被收集,贮存,并在需要时使用。 牛初乳可冷藏一个星期,仍然保持它的质量。 对于长期储存的最佳方法是使用常规的冷冻储存袋冷冻在非无霜冷冻机中。 初乳可以冷冻长达一年,如果解冻慢慢地保持其完整的质量。 缓慢解冻是至关重要的 - 过热初乳降低了质量和免疫造福于小牛。 温水浴是推荐的方法。

收集和存储初乳,确保您拥有质量第一的牛奶进行适当的供应。 另外,它可以让你使用初乳年纪大了,很健康,接种疫苗的奶牛在整个牛群。 简单的测试,可以验证质量,可以确保所有的小牛得到最好的初乳。 并与注重品质,最好的办法是保持初乳由牛池分开它来代替。 为什么稀最高质量的初乳与较低质量? 保持最佳的分离,并使用它。

牛初乳替代的小牛

这里是真正的,优质的牛初乳没有真正的替代品。 使用替代品或替代品只应作为最后的手段。

它已经成为通过研究和体验,提供优质的初乳在正确的时间和正确的数量的重要性是不容忽视的很清楚。 它是基石健康小牛,这是第一个步骤,以一个健康的利润。 要了解更多关于如何实现一个好的初乳的管理制度,去这个页面


作为特色EzineArticles

Colostrum milk

Golden Rules for Using Dam Colostrum to Prevent Calf Scours

Quality colostrum for prevention of calf scours

Measuring IgG levels of colostrum

It is well established that the drinking of the proper volume of colostrum milk by a newborn calf may be one of the most important factors in preventing calf scours and its causes.  This becomes especially true if the cows received scours vaccinations in the weeks prior to the calf’s birth.  The antibodies the cow has developed naturally and with the help of the vaccine are passed along to the calf through the colostrum.

There are some important considerations that farmers should be aware of when creating a dam/calf management system to ensure proper colostrum consumption according to best practices.

Provide Calves Colostrum within Hours of Birth

Calves are only able to absorb the important antibodies passed along in the colostrum during the first few hours of life.  A golden rule to remember is that a calf should receive antibodies before pathogens get the chance of infecting the calf. These antibodies are the key to a calf developing a strong immune system.  The most optimal transfer of antibodies occurs when the calf drinks about two to three quarts of a cow’s very first milk during the initial two to four hours of life, with a second feeding of colostrum within the first 12 hours.

In these first few hours of a calf’s life there are specialized cells located in the small intestine that can absorb the antibodies contained in the colostrum so it can use them to build the calf’s own autoimmune system.  Within a few hours these specialized cells are gone, and the calf’s ability to use colostrum in building immunity is severely diminished.

Ensuring Calves Consume a Proper Quantity of Colostrum

Since proper consumption of colostrum has proven to be so critical to calf health, many farmers and ranchers elect not to leave it chance.   In fact, when left on their own only about 40% of dairy calves will consume adequate amounts of colostrum from the dam.

In light of this, many owners, particularly of dairy cattle, take steps to ensure a calf drinks at least two to three quarts of colostrum by collecting colostrum from heifers just after birth and then bottle feeding the calf.  If the newborn calf refuses to drink from a bottle then an esophageal tube can be used to deliver the proper volume of colostrum.

Beef cattle cows are believed to be more aggressive mothers, encouraging and stimulating newborn calves to nurse.  Ensuring a newborn beef calf consumes a proper quantity of colostrum is usually less of a concern.

Dam Colostrum Quality Matters

The first milking of a cow after birth provides the highest quality or true colostrum.  A lower quality of colostrum, or transitional milk, will be delivered by the cow for another 2-3 days.  The quality of the colostrum the cow provides is a critical factor in calves developing a healthy immune system.  So it is important that the calf drink the required quantity of quality, early colostrum.

Early colostrum quality does vary between cows, however, even in the same herd.  Older cows, for example, have higher quality colostrum than younger cows, particularly heifers.  Vaccinating cows also improves the colostrum as additional antibodies are passed on to the calf.

While quality colostrum has a much higher concentration of solids, vitamins, and minerals than regular milk, the key component for developing a calf’s immune system is the concentration of immunoglobulins (Ig).  The level of Ig can be measured using a colostrometer, a fairly inexpensive device that can test colostrum’s Ig quality in the field.

If the time and effort is taken to hand deliver colostrum, then it makes sense to ensure that you use quality colostrum with sufficient Ig levels.

Storing Colostrum for Newborn Calf Feeding

Since a typical cow produces enough colostrum for two or three calves, it can be collected, stored, and used as needed.  Colostrum can be refrigerated for a week and still maintain its quality.  The optimum method for long-term storage is freezing in a non-frost free freezer using regular freezer storage bags.  Colostrum can be frozen for up to a year and maintain its full quality if thawed slowly.  Slow thawing is critical – overheating the colostrum reduces the quality and immune benefit to the calf.   A warm water bath is the recommended method.

Collecting and storing colostrum ensures you have a proper supply of quality first milk.  Plus, it allows you to use the colostrum from older, very healthy, and vaccinated cows across the herd.  With simple tests that can verify the quality, you can ensure all calves receive the best colostrum.  And with the focus on quality, the best approach is keep colostrum separated by cow instead of pooling it.  Why dilute the highest quality colostrum with lower quality?  Keep the best separate and use it.

Colostrum Alternatives for the Calf

There is no real alternative for real, quality colostrum.  Using substitutes or replacements should only be done as a last resort.

It has become very clear through research and experience that the importance of providing quality colostrum at the right time and in the right quantity should not be overlooked.  It is the cornerstone to healthy calves, which is the first step to a healthy profit. To learn more about on how to implement a good colostrum management system, go to this page.


As Featured On EzineArticles

Switch to our mobile site