العجل العلاج والعناية

أصول معاملة العجول المريضة

Calf treatment

عجل تعامل مع الدواء

العلاج المناسب للمريض العجل مهمة لعدد من الأسباب. أولا، العجول المريضة لديها تباطؤ النمو والتنمية منذ يتم استهلاك الطاقة من خلال القتال من المرض. أيضا، انتشرت العجول المريضة المرض إلى الحيوانات الأخرى. باستخدام العلاج المناسب يمنحك أفضل احتمالات أن عجلا المرضى سيتعافى بسرعة، زيادة الوزن بشكل طبيعي، وأنه لم يعد أن يكون الناقل من الفيروسات المعدية والبكتيريا.

علاج الألم لالعجل الصحة

جانب واحد غالبا ما بدا من خلال رعاية المرضى عجلا هو علاج الألم. بالنسبة لمعظم الحيوانات، بما فيها العجول، ألم ينتج استجابة مشابهة جدا لتلك الضغوط. أحد الأعراض الشائعة لألم أو الإجهاد هو فقدان الشهية. منذ التغذية السليمة أمر بالغ الأهمية لعجل يتعافى، هناك حافز لعلاج الألم من أجل الحيوان لتناول الطعام بشكل صحيح.

ومن المسلم به أيضا أن آثار الإجهاد على نظام المناعة، والحد من فعاليتها. إذا ألم يسبب رد فعل مثل الإجهاد العجل قد يستغرق وقتا أطول للتعافي منذ نظام المناعة لا يعمل بكامل طاقته. يمكن تخفيف الألم أو معالجة سبب الألم في ربلة الساق يكون خطوة إيجابية في مساعدة الانتعاش.

تحديد العلاج المناسب لعلاج العجل

قد يبدو وكأنه نقطة واضحة، ولكن باستخدام الدواء المناسب أمر أساسي في علاج العجول المريضة. أحيانا يميل أصحاب لعلاج أعراض مشتركة مع الدواء لديهم في متناول اليد. من المهم، مع ذلك، لعلاج الأسباب وليس الأعراض. ​​العجل ينظف ، على سبيل المثال، لديها عدد من الأسباب المختلفة، على الرغم من أنهم جميعا نتيجة في أعراض مشتركة من براز رخو والإسهال. سيكون من الجهد الضائع لعلاج عجلا للطفيليات (أ سبب ينظف في العجول السابقة) إذا تم المرتبطة بالتغذية سبب الحالة الراهنة من ينظف.

استخدام الدواء عندما كنت متأكدا من السبب الجذري للأعراض. يمكن استخدام الدواء الخاطئ أيضا تفاقم حالة أو يكون خطرا على عجل.

ويستخدم الدواء مرة واحدة في ربلة الساق مريض. اللقاحات، ولكن، وتهدف إلى منع المرض في المقام الأول. مناقشة مع الطبيب البيطري الذي اللقاحات معنى لالقطيع الخاص بك. بالإضافة إلى التطعيم، وتوفير ظروف معيشية نظيفة مع التهوية المناسبة تم تحديدها على أنها تدابير وقائية هامة.

التغذية الحيوية للمريض العجل

العجول تحتاج الطاقة لمحاربة المرض، والحفاظ على الطاقة السليمة تتطلب أن العجل يتلقى التغذية السليمة. اتخاذ ما يبدو ضروريا للحصول على عجل لتناول الطعام. وهذا يمكن أن تكون بسيطة مثل كثير من الأحيان توفير المواد الغذائية الطازجة والمياه للالعجل المرضى. النظر في استخدام المكملات الغذائية التي توفر الفيتامينات والبروتينات التي يحتاجها العجل المرضى للحفاظ على قوة وتعزيز الجهاز المناعي الأساسية. زجاجة الرضاعة أو أنبوب تغذية قد يكون ضروريا إذا سوف عجل مريض لا تأكل، ولكن عموما لا قوة تغذية العجل ما لم يتم توجيهك للقيام بذلك من قبل طبيب بيطري.

الجفاف هو أيضا مصدر قلق كبير مع المرضى وعجل في نهاية المطاف السبب الأكثر شيوعا للوفيات المرتبطة المرض. والخطوة الأساسية، ولكن المهمة لعلاج ومنع الجفاف هي التأكد من وجود الكثير من المياه النظيفة متاحة بسهولة. تجنب جعل يهيمون على وجوههم في ربلة الساق أو البحث عنه.

لعلاج جفاف شديد العجول التي قد تكون في خطر (ساعة للعيون الغارقة والأنف جاف / الفم)، حلا الماء عن طريق الفم يمكن أن تكون مختلطة والمقدمة من زجاجة أو أنبوب المريء إذا والعجل لا يشرب طيب خاطر. بعض الحلول بسيطة تضيف الصوديوم أو السكر. المزيد من الحلول الغذائية تحتوي على الشوارد مثل البوتاسيوم والكلوريد، والمعادن الأخرى. وهذا يضمن الأجهزة وعضلات ربلة الساق لديها المغذيات التي يحتاجونها لاستعادة الصحة وظيفة نظام المناعة.

يمكنك جعل حل الترطيب الخاص بك أو شرائها الممزوجة مسبقا. على حد سواء، تأكد من اتباع إرشادات الطبيب البيطري منذ النوع من الحلول الإماهة يعتمد على عمر العجل، ونوع المرض، ودرجة الجفاف.

صحيح إدارة معاملة العجل

استخدام خطة منطقية لعلاج المرضى العجل، وهذا يعني أنك تحديد الأولويات واتخاذ إجراءات على أساس أهمية واحتياجات العجل والقطيع. بالتأكيد، كنت تريد عجل لاستعادة، لكنك أيضا لا تريد المخاطرة السكان أكبر. بمجرد الانتهاء من تحديد السبب، وضع خطة العلاج للتنفيذ.

جانب آخر من العلاج هو توثيق وإدارة المرض، وطرق العلاج، والنتائج. هذا يمكن أن يكون من المعلومات الهامة لمساعدة طبيب بيطري، وأنه يمكن أن يكون قيما للرجوع إليها في المستقبل. عندما يكون لديك التاريخ المسجل واضح لما عملت وما لم، قرارات الرعاية والعلاج أصبح أسهل لجعل وأكثر فعالية. بدلا من الاضطرار إلى إعادة تعلم الدروس، يمكنك بناء على تجربتك الماضية. لمعرفة المزيد يمكنك النقر هنا للعثور على معلومات إضافية حول العجل العلاج والرعاية.


كما ظهرت على EzineArticles

Calf Treatment & Care

The Fundamentals of Treating Sick Calves

Calf treatment

A calf treated with medicine

Proper treatment of a sick calf is important for a number of reasons. First, sick calves have slower growth and development since their energy is consumed by fighting off illness. Also, sick calves spread disease to other animals. Using the proper treatment gives you the best odds that a sick calf will recover quickly, gain weight normally, and no longer be a carrier of infectious virus and bacteria.

Treatment of Pain for Calf Health

One often over-looked aspect of caring for a sick calf is treating pain. For most animals, including calves, pain produces a response that is very similar to that of stress. One common symptom of pain or stress is the loss of appetite. Since proper nutrition is critical to a recovering calf, there is an incentive to treat pain in order for the animal to eat properly.

It is also recognized that stress impacts the immune system, reducing its effectiveness. If pain is causing a stress-like reaction the calf may take longer to recover since its immune system is not functioning at full capacity. Relieving pain or addressing the cause of pain in a calf can be a positive step in aiding recovery.

Identify the Proper Medication for Calf Treatment

It may seem like an obvious point, but using the right medication is essential in treating sick calves. Sometimes owners are tempted to treat common symptoms with medication they have on hand. It is important, however, to treat causes, not symptoms. Calf scours, for example, has a number of different causes, even though they all result in the common symptom of loose stools and diarrhea. It would be a wasted effort to treat a calf for parasites (a cause of scours in previous calves) if the cause of the current case of scours is nutrition related.

Use medication when you are sure of the root cause of the symptoms. Using the wrong medication could also worsen the condition or be dangerous to the calf.

Medication is used once a calf is sick. Vaccines, however, are aimed at preventing illness in the first place. Discuss with your veterinarian which vaccines make sense for your herd. In addition to vaccinations, providing clean living conditions with proper ventilation have been identified as important preventive measures.

Nutrition is Vital for a Sick Calf

Calves need energy to fight off illness, and maintaining proper energy requires that the calf receives proper nutrition. Take whatever action seems necessary to get the calf to eat. This could be as simple as frequently providing fresh food and water for the sick calf. Consider using nutritional supplements that provide essential vitamins and proteins needed by the sick calf to maintain strength and boost the immune system. Bottle feeding or tube feeding might be necessary if a sick calf will not eat, but generally do not force-feed a calf unless you are directed to do so by a veterinarian.

Dehydration is also a major concern with a sick calf and ultimately the most frequent cause of illness-related deaths. A basic, yet important step to treat and prevent dehydration is to make sure there is plenty of clean water readily available. Avoid making the calf wander or search for it.

To treat severely dehydrated calves that may be at risk (watch for sunken eyes and dry nose/mouth), an oral hydration solution can be mixed and provided by bottle or esophageal tube if the calf will not willingly drink. Some simple solutions add sodium or glucose. More nutritional solutions contain electrolytes such as potassium, chloride, and other minerals. This ensures the organs and muscles of the calf have the nutrients they need to recover health and immune system function.

You can make your own hydration solution or buy them premixed. For both, be sure to follow your vet’s guidelines since the type of re-hydration solution depends on the calf’s age, type of sickness, and degree of dehydration.

Properly Manage the Calf Treatment

Use a logical treatment plan for a sick calf, meaning that you set priorities and take action based on importance and needs of the calf and the herd. Sure, you want your calf to recover, but you also don’t want to risk the larger population. Once you have determined the cause, map out a treatment plan to execute.

Another aspect of managing treatment is documenting the illness, the treatment methods, and the results. This can be important information to assist a veterinarian, and it can be valuable for future reference. When you have a clear recorded history of what has worked and what hasn’t, care and treatment decisions become easier to make and more effective. Instead of having to re-learn lessons, you can build on your past experience. To learn more you can click here to find extra information about calf treatment and care.


As Featured On EzineArticles

Switch to our mobile site