小腿治療及護理

治療病犢牛的基礎

Calf treatment

用中藥治療小腿

適當的治療生病的小牛是一個重要的原因。 首先,病人小腿有較慢的增長和發展,因為它們的能量被擊退疾病的消耗。 此外,病人的小腿傳播疾病給其他動物。 使用適當的治療為您提供了一個生病的小牛會很快恢復,體重增加正常,不再有傳染性的病毒和細菌的載體最好的機會。

治療疼痛的小腿健康

一個經常被過度期待照顧生病的小牛方面治療疼痛。 對於大多數動物,包括牛,疼痛產生一個響應,這是非常相似的應力。 疼痛或壓力中的一個常見的症狀是食慾減退。 由於適當的營養是一種回收小牛關鍵的,有治療疼痛,為了使動物吃正常激勵。

它也被認為應力影響免疫系統,減少了其有效性。 如果疼痛是造成應力樣反應的小腿可能需要更長的時間來恢復,因為它的免疫系統不能正常滿負荷生產。 減輕疼痛或解決疼痛的原因在小牛可以在幫助復甦的一個積極步驟。

確定適當的藥物進行治療小腿

這似乎是一個明顯的一點,但使用正確的藥物是治療病犢牛必不可少的。 有時,車主都禁不住治療與藥物治療,他們手頭上常見的症狀。 這是重要的,但是,對待的原因,沒有症狀。 小牛擦洗 ,例如,有許多不同的原因,即使它們都導致稀便和腹瀉的常見症狀。 這將是一個無用功治療寄生蟲小牛(在以前的犢牛腹瀉的原因),如果腹瀉的電流情況下的原因是營養有關。

當你確信症狀的根本原因使用藥物治療。 使用錯誤的藥物也可能加重病情或者是危險的小腿。

藥物使用一次小牛生病。 疫苗,然而,旨在預防疾病的首位。 討論與您的獸醫的疫苗有意義的牛群。 除了接種疫苗,提供清潔的生活環境通風良好已被確定為重要的預防措施。

營養是生命生病小牛

犢牛需要能量來對抗疾病,並保持適當的能量要求,小牛得到適當的營養。 採取任何行動似乎有必要讓小牛吃。 這可能是簡單如經常為病人提供小牛新鮮的食物和水。 請考慮使用營養補充提供必要的維生素和維護力量和增強免疫系統所需的患病犢牛的蛋白質。 奶瓶餵養或管飼可能是必要的,如果生病的小牛不會吃,但一般不強行餵小牛,除非你是導演由獸醫這樣做。

脫水也是一個主要問題有生病的小牛,最終患疾病相關死亡的最常見原因。 一個基本的,但重要的一步,以治療和預防脫水是要確保有足夠的潔淨水一應俱全。 避免讓小腿偏移或搜索。

為了治療嚴重脫水的小牛,可能會有風險(手錶凹陷的眼睛和鼻幹/口),口服水合溶液可以混合和提供瓶裝或食道管,如果小腿也不會心甘情願地喝。 一些簡單的解決方案中添加的鈉或葡萄糖。 更多的營養液中含有電解質,如鉀,氯等礦物質。 這確保了機關和小腿的肌肉得到他們需要恢復健康和免疫系統功能的營養物質。

你可以讓你自己的水化溶液或買預混。 在這兩方面,一定要按照獸醫的指導方針,因為再水化溶液的類型取決於小牛的年齡,疾病類型,以及脫水的程度。

妥善處理小腿治療

使用邏輯的治療計劃,一個生病的小牛,這意味著你設定優先順序,並根據重要性和小牛,牛犢的需要採取行動。 當然,你希望你的小腿收回,但你也不想冒險人口較多。 一旦你已經確定了病因,制訂治療計劃來執行。

管理治療的另一個方面,記錄了疾病的治療方法,以及結果。 這可以協助獸醫的重要信息,並且它可以為未來的參考價值。 當你有一個明確的文字記載的歷史有什麼工作,什麼也沒有,護理和治療決策變得更容易做出更有效。 而不必重新學習課程,你可以建立在過去的經驗。 要了解更多信息,您可以點擊這裡找到有關小腿的治療和護理的額外信息。


作為特色EzineArticles

Calf Treatment & Care

The Fundamentals of Treating Sick Calves

Calf treatment

A calf treated with medicine

Proper treatment of a sick calf is important for a number of reasons. First, sick calves have slower growth and development since their energy is consumed by fighting off illness. Also, sick calves spread disease to other animals. Using the proper treatment gives you the best odds that a sick calf will recover quickly, gain weight normally, and no longer be a carrier of infectious virus and bacteria.

Treatment of Pain for Calf Health

One often over-looked aspect of caring for a sick calf is treating pain. For most animals, including calves, pain produces a response that is very similar to that of stress. One common symptom of pain or stress is the loss of appetite. Since proper nutrition is critical to a recovering calf, there is an incentive to treat pain in order for the animal to eat properly.

It is also recognized that stress impacts the immune system, reducing its effectiveness. If pain is causing a stress-like reaction the calf may take longer to recover since its immune system is not functioning at full capacity. Relieving pain or addressing the cause of pain in a calf can be a positive step in aiding recovery.

Identify the Proper Medication for Calf Treatment

It may seem like an obvious point, but using the right medication is essential in treating sick calves. Sometimes owners are tempted to treat common symptoms with medication they have on hand. It is important, however, to treat causes, not symptoms. Calf scours, for example, has a number of different causes, even though they all result in the common symptom of loose stools and diarrhea. It would be a wasted effort to treat a calf for parasites (a cause of scours in previous calves) if the cause of the current case of scours is nutrition related.

Use medication when you are sure of the root cause of the symptoms. Using the wrong medication could also worsen the condition or be dangerous to the calf.

Medication is used once a calf is sick. Vaccines, however, are aimed at preventing illness in the first place. Discuss with your veterinarian which vaccines make sense for your herd. In addition to vaccinations, providing clean living conditions with proper ventilation have been identified as important preventive measures.

Nutrition is Vital for a Sick Calf

Calves need energy to fight off illness, and maintaining proper energy requires that the calf receives proper nutrition. Take whatever action seems necessary to get the calf to eat. This could be as simple as frequently providing fresh food and water for the sick calf. Consider using nutritional supplements that provide essential vitamins and proteins needed by the sick calf to maintain strength and boost the immune system. Bottle feeding or tube feeding might be necessary if a sick calf will not eat, but generally do not force-feed a calf unless you are directed to do so by a veterinarian.

Dehydration is also a major concern with a sick calf and ultimately the most frequent cause of illness-related deaths. A basic, yet important step to treat and prevent dehydration is to make sure there is plenty of clean water readily available. Avoid making the calf wander or search for it.

To treat severely dehydrated calves that may be at risk (watch for sunken eyes and dry nose/mouth), an oral hydration solution can be mixed and provided by bottle or esophageal tube if the calf will not willingly drink. Some simple solutions add sodium or glucose. More nutritional solutions contain electrolytes such as potassium, chloride, and other minerals. This ensures the organs and muscles of the calf have the nutrients they need to recover health and immune system function.

You can make your own hydration solution or buy them premixed. For both, be sure to follow your vet’s guidelines since the type of re-hydration solution depends on the calf’s age, type of sickness, and degree of dehydration.

Properly Manage the Calf Treatment

Use a logical treatment plan for a sick calf, meaning that you set priorities and take action based on importance and needs of the calf and the herd. Sure, you want your calf to recover, but you also don’t want to risk the larger population. Once you have determined the cause, map out a treatment plan to execute.

Another aspect of managing treatment is documenting the illness, the treatment methods, and the results. This can be important information to assist a veterinarian, and it can be valuable for future reference. When you have a clear recorded history of what has worked and what hasn’t, care and treatment decisions become easier to make and more effective. Instead of having to re-learn lessons, you can build on your past experience. To learn more you can click here to find extra information about calf treatment and care.


As Featured On EzineArticles

Switch to our mobile site