犊牛腹泻的原因

Calf recovered from scours

健康从小腿患腹泻后再次

犊牛腹泻的最常见的原因

犊牛腹泻是一个通用的术语,指的是具有一个非常松散的大便小牛。 这种症状是常见的各种疾病和条件。 换句话说,擦洗本身不是一种疾病,但是在可以由许多不同的因素引起的腹泻消化问题产生。 此外,小牛的易感性不同,因为他们的发展,所以原因往往会改变,因为小腿的增长。 虽然腹泻具有低死亡率,这可能会严重影响生长和发育(这意味着更多的食物,以减少制造牛),再加上昂贵的治疗。 了解根本原因是第一步预防。

两个类别的原因犊牛腹泻

让我们来划分的小牛腹泻分为两大类原因。 第一是与食物和/或饲养方法相关联的消化问题 - 有时也被称为营养性或非感染性腹泻。 第二类是引起的一种疾病或一种反应,以细菌,病毒或原生动物(消化道微生物寄生虫)感染被称为感染性腹泻消化问题。

犊牛腹泻的营养原因

有关营养和喂养问题是小牛腹泻的一个公认的原因。 小牛的消化系统没有发育完全,饲料的内容和消化系统发育过程中有破坏性的方法都可以引起腹泻。 因为这是冲刷的最可预防的原因之一,这将是值得考虑的,如果腹泻是一个问题。

与喂养相关腹泻的两个常见的原因有:

  • 不适当的饲料或饲料混合物小牛的年龄
  • 在饲料突然改变

例如,早期获得水和饲料助剂在瘤胃(第一阶段胃)和友好的细菌和原生动物,它需要适当的消化的正常发展。 否则,断奶时,小牛还没有准备好适当消化食物需要牛奶的地方。 这反过来又导致小腿消耗更多的牛奶时,应该消耗更少 - 导致未消化奶松动,大便发白。

同时也有一些共同的进料有关的原因,也有供给和营养问题,可能会导致腹泻无限数目。 找到根源出发点应该是显而易见的,但它可能需要寻找超越最常见的问题。 可以有与腹泻额外的关注,如果未巴氏杀菌奶的废物被用于喂养。

犊牛腹泻的传染性病因

犊牛腹泻的第二个主要的原因是细菌,病毒或原虫感染。 一般而言,在正常的环境正常健康小牛通常不会受到每天暴露于常见微生物的威胁。 两个条件,然而,导​​致犊牛屈服于一种疾病,从而导致腹泻。

-一个欠发达的免疫系统是一个共同的原因,小腿无法与普通微生物正常应付。 未开发的免疫系统可能与在头几个小时的寿命小牛没有得到足够的初乳有关。 它仅在第4-8小时,一个小牛能够接收并结合母亲传递沿线在她的第一个牛奶小腿建立自己的强大的免疫系统,所有重要的抗体。 如果没有一个强大的免疫系统的小腿是生病和有便溏更加容易。 在育种也有不发达的免疫系统有关。

-免疫系统过载也是有原因的小腿生病和发展腹泻。 这是过度暴露于有害的微生物即使是健康的小牛最终会屈服的。 作为免疫系统被占用击退1或2的细菌或病毒感染或寄生虫,它暴露于几个更为好。 最终,免疫系统是不堪重负,小牛生病。 引起疾病的病毒和细菌容易在潮湿,阴凉,泥泞的条件,这是许多地段春运期间的准确描述茁壮成长。 如果环境变得非常友好的有害微生物,那么显著数量小牛可能生病和显示腹泻症状。

一些既定的补救措施,以减少感染腹泻包括确保犊牛使用在最初的几个小时生命的瓶子或喂食管接受初乳足够的音量。 另外,通过分离从普通人群中,谁可以是有害的微生物载体年轻牛犊减少曝光,已证明是有效的。

不管是什么根本原因可能是,最终的结果是,与腹泻小牛没有得到来自饲料中最好的营养价值,因为它的消化系统不能正常工作。 营养不良是指生长不良和每小腿回报少。 脱水即通常伴随着腹泻也引起人们的关注,因为它是死亡原因的领先犊牛腹泻用。

最有效和最有效的方法来解决小腿腹泻是通过解决根源的预防措施。 在任何大型的动物群体中,也有少数是注定要得病和显示的症状,如腹泻。 当腹泻开始影响显著数牛犊,然而,再找出原因或原因是找到补救的关键一步。

你可以发现如何治疗和治愈腹泻犊牛在你的牛群,以及如何防止新的疫情没有太多的精力。 您可以下载对小牛腹泻的原因,我的三个免费的报告和随时了解新的发展。


由于精选在EzineArticles

Calf Scours Causes

Calf recovered from scours

Healthy calf again after suffering from scours

The Most Common Causes of Calf Diarrhea

Calf scours is a general term that refers to a calf having a very loose stool. This symptom is common to a variety of illnesses and conditions. In other words, scours itself is not a disease, but a digestive issue resulting in diarrhea that can be caused by a number of different things. Plus, calf susceptibility varies as they develop, so causes tend to change as a calf grows. While scours has a low mortality rate, it can severely impact growth and development (meaning more food to produce less cow), plus be expensive to treat. Understanding root causes is the first step to prevention.

Two Categories for Causes of Calf Scours

Let’s divide the causes of calf scours into two broad categories. The first is a digestive issue that is associated with food and/or feeding methods – sometimes called nutritional or non-infectious scours. The second category is a digestive issue caused by an illness or a reaction to bacterial, viral, or protozoan (digestive microbial parasite) infection known as infectious scours.

Nutritional Causes of Calf Scours

Issues related to nutrition and feeding are a well-recognized cause of calf scours. The digestive system of a calf is not fully developed, and feed content and methods that are disruptive during digestive development can cause diarrhea. Since this is one of the most preventable causes of scour, it would be worth consideration if scours is an issue.

Two common causes of scours associated with feeding are:

  • Inappropriate feed or feed mixture for the age of the calf
  • Sudden changes in feed

For example, early access to water and forage aids in the proper development of the rumen (first stage stomach) and the friendly bacteria and protozoa that it needs for proper digestion. Otherwise, during weaning, the calf is not ready to properly digest the food that takes the place of milk. This, in turn, leads to the calf consuming more milk when it should be consuming less – resulting in loose, whitish stools from undigested milk.

While there are some common feed-related causes, there are an infinite number of feed and nutrition issues that can cause diarrhea. Finding a root cause should start with the obvious, but it may require looking beyond the most common issues. There can be additional concerns with scours if un-pasteurized waste milk is used in feeding.

Infectious Causes of Calf Scours

The second major cause of calf scours is a bacterial, viral or protozoa infection. Generally speaking, a normal healthy calf in a normal environment would not typically be affected by everyday exposure to common microbial threats. Two conditions, however, lead to calves succumbing to an illness that in turn causes diarrhea.

- An underdeveloped immune system is one common reason calves are unable to cope normally with common microorganisms. An undeveloped immune system may be associated with the calf not receiving enough colostrum during the first few hours of life. It is only during the first 4-8 hours that a calf is capable of receiving and incorporating the all-important antibodies the mother passes along in her first milk for the calf to build its own strong immune system. Without a strong immune system the calf is much more susceptible to becoming ill and having loose stools. In-breeding is also associated with underdeveloped immune systems.

- Immune system overload is also a reason calves get ill and develop scours. Even a healthy calf that is overexposed to harmful microbes will eventually succumb. As the immune system is occupied fighting off one or two bacterial or viral infections or parasites, it is exposed to several more as well. Eventually the immune system is overwhelmed and the calf becomes ill. The viruses and bacteria that cause sickness tend to thrive in wet, cool, muddy conditions, which is an accurate description of many lots during spring. If the environment becomes extremely friendly to harmful microorganism then a significant number of calves may get sick and display scours symptoms.

Some established remedies to reduce infectious scours include ensuring calves receive an adequate volume of colostrum by using a bottle or a feeding tube during the first few hours of life. Additionally, reducing exposure by separating young calves from the general population, who can be carriers of harmful microbes, has shown to be effective.

Whatever the root cause might be, the end result is that a calf with scours is not getting the best possible nutritional benefits from feed because its digestive system is not functioning properly. Poor nutrition means poor growth and less return per calf. Dehydration that commonly accompanies scours is also a cause for concern since it is the leading of cause of death for calves with scours.

The most effective and efficient approach to resolving calf scours is through preventive action that address root causes. In any large population of animals, a small number are bound to get sick and display symptoms like diarrhea. When scours starts to affect a significant number of calves, however, then identifying the cause or causes is a critical step in finding a remedy.

Discover how you can treat and cure calf scours in your herd and how you can prevent new outbreaks without much effort. You can download my three free reports on the causes of calf scours and stay informed about new developments.


As Featured On EzineArticles

Switch to our mobile site