治疗 / 预防

小牛擦洗-如何嗜好的农民也能挺过来的快。

Young calf with no symptoms of calf scours

一个年轻健康的小牛

小牛擦洗不仅是农民专业是一个大问题。 业余爱好的农民,谁只能有一对夫妇牛犊,可以有相同的问题, 小腿擦洗 对于他们来说,这是更重要的是能够识别的早期症状。 我意识到这一点时,我遇到了这个博客从唐娜·艾伦木

如果你想知道什么早期症状,去这个页面 识别所述症状是已经一半溶液。 下一步是不是要等太久,因为越早开始治疗疾病,更好的机会为小牛迅速而完全恢复。

什么将有助于治愈腹泻是知道什么摆在首位导致它,如果可能,带走的原因。 在唐娜的小牛的情况下,它可能是一种营养的原因。 从大坝拆除小腿减少牛奶的摄入量(其母亲)暂时是重要的第一步。

接下来的事情就是看比大坝有。 有她搬到一个新的牧场新鲜草或其他质量? 如果是这样,牛奶的组成也可改变。 突然的变化通常不利于哺乳期犊牛。

其他原因可以通过更紧密地检查粪便来确定。 如何识别他们,你可以在我左右的文章阅读承认小牛腹泻 当细菌引起,抗生素是最好的补救办法,疼痛或发烧的治疗为辅。 在病毒或原虫的情况下,抗生素不会帮助小牛。 那么你可以做的唯一事情是支持的疼痛和发烧治疗加补液中电解质的形式小腿。

提供电解质是一个东西,你总要做些什么来帮助脱水小腿。 即使你认为它会通过本身。 永远不要低估一个牛犊如何快速获得脱水! 我不能说这还不够 ,我犯这样的错误我自己太多次了。 请记住,你不能做什么错事,给小腿多余的体液中电解质的形式。

添加组分的电解质,像果胶的,将有助于舒缓小腿的肠壁,从而防止了乳头会被损坏。 乳头是用于吸收的营养成分进入血流的能力很重要。

正如你可能知道,预防永远胜于治疗。 要知道什么情况下会导致小腿擦洗。 如果你学会识别它们,并采取适当的预防措施,你的小腿变得腹泻的几率可以降低很多。 要了解更多关于小牛擦洗,读这文章我写了这个问题。

同意吗? 不同意?
我不在乎,只发表评论。
标签:

3评论

  1. 罗斯玛丽 说:

    我已经有三个约6周大的球衣交叉恒山下去的东西,最终杀死它们dispite我的专家nurseing。 这已经发生过一次。 他们不会喝,并得到非常下来过夜,似乎是在痛苦中。 有些腹泻启动它。 我喂面包所以有人说,这可能是让我停止摄食年轻的说。 有个小孩昨天现在谁去了所以今天我带她到兽医。
    任何想法...。治疗一直penicillan和电解质而被迫因为它们没有在饮用intereted。 任何想法会有所帮助。 由于迷迭香

    • Joost的 内容为:

      亲爱的迷迭香,

      这是不容易分不清什么是错你的小腿如果你还没有见过他们。 从你描述它看起来像你的小腿有严重的问题,和来访的兽医是在这种情况下,一个很好的事情。 如果是腹泻的问题导致抗生素是唯一有用的,如果是细菌引起的问题或防止secundary感染。
      如果你的小腿是下了止痛药有时会比工作更好的抗生素。 小腿那么好感觉自己和自己的回收系统有更好的机会做其愈合work.Bear记住,也未尝完全不同的原因可能是,比如像食物中毒。 然而,大多数问题与年轻牛犊都涉及到腹泻和肺炎。 肺炎可以通过快速的呼吸来确定。 你已经检查了我的文章, 小腿冲刷的原因小腿治疗

      我希望这可以帮助你一点。
      祝你好运与固化你的小腿。

      Joost的。

  2. 你所看到的牛初乳管理系统 - “ColoQuick” - 意思“牛初乳快速”。 你可以有4升初乳解冻,准备喂养温度。 安全在15分钟。 以下,使其更容易和更快地喂新生牛犊。 这实在是太神奇了。 它结合了最好的初乳处理,从收割到进给产妇的初乳,并有专为初乳设计了一个可选的Pasteurizations过程。
    http://www.GoldenCalfCompany.com看到一个短优管视频和更多的犊牛舍。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已被标记为*

*

您可以使用这些HTML标签和属性: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv徽章

Cure / Prevention

Calf scours – How hobby farmers can also get over it quickly.

Young calf with no symptoms of calf scours

A young healthy calf

Calf scours is not only a big problem for professional farmers. Hobby farmers, who only have a couple of calves, can have the same problems with calf scours. For them it is even more important to be able to recognize the early symptoms. I realized this when I came across this blog from Donna Allen Wood.

If you want to know what the early symptoms are, go to this page. Identifying the symptoms is already half the solution. The next step is not to wait too long, because the sooner you start to treat the disease, the better the chances are for the calf to recover quickly and completely.

What will help in curing the scours is knowing what caused it in the first place and, if possible, take away the causes. In the case of Donna’s calf it probably was a nutritional cause.  Reducing the milk intake by removing the calf from the dam (its mother) temporarily is an important first step.

Next thing is to look at the ration the dam is having. Has she moved to a new pasture with fresh grass or other quality? If so, the composition of the milk can also change. Abrupt changes are usually not beneficial for lactating calves.

Other causes can be determined by examining the manure more closely. How you can identify them, you can read in my article about recognizing calf diarrhea.  When bacteria are the cause, antibiotics are the best remedy, supplemented by pain or fever treatment. In the case of viruses or protozoa, antibiotics won’t help the calf. Then the only thing you can do is support the calf with pain and fever treatment plus rehydration in the form of electrolytes.

Providing electrolytes is a thing you always have to do to help the calf from dehydration.  Even when you think that it will pass by itself. Never underestimate how quickly a calf can get dehydrated! I can’t say this enough. I have made this mistake myself too many times. Remember, you can’t do anything wrong by giving a calf extra fluids in the form of electrolytes.

Adding components to the electrolytes, like pectin’s, will help soothing the intestine wall of the calf and thus preventing that the papillae will be damaged. The papillae are important for the ability to absorb nutritional components into the blood stream.

As you will probably know, prevention is always better than cure. Be aware what circumstances can cause calf scours. If you learn to identify them and take proper precautions, the chances of your calves getting scours can be reduced a lot. To learn more about calf scours, read this article I have written on this subject.

Agree?     Disagree?
I don’t care, just leave a comment.
Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. I have had three around 6 week old jersey cross claves go down with something that eventually kills them dispite my expert nurseing. This has happened over time. They won’t drink and get very down overnight and seem to be in pain. Some scours start it off. I feed bread so someone said it may be that so I have stopped feeding the young ones that. Have a young one now who went off yesterday so am taking her to the vet today.
    Any ideas….treatment has been penicillan and electrolytes but forced as they are not intereted in drinking. Any ideas would help. Thanks Rosemary

    • Dear Rosemary,

      It is not easy to tell what is wrong with your calves if you haven’t seen them. From what you describe it looks like your calves have severe problems and visiting a vet is in this case a good thing to do. If scours is a result of the problems antibiotics are only useful if bacteria are causing the problems or to prevent secundary infections.
      If your calves are down a painkiller can sometimes work better than antibiotics. The calf then feels itself better and its own recovery system has a better chance to do its healing work.Bear in mind that also something completely different might be the cause, like for instance food poisoning. However, most of the problems with young calves are related to scours and pneumonia. Pneumonia can be identified by a rapid and shallow breathing. Have you checked my articles on calf scours causes and calf treatment?

      I hope this might help you a bit.
      Good luck with curing your calves.

      Joost.

  2. Have you seen The Colostrum Management System-”ColoQuick”-meaning “Colostrum Quick”. You can have 4 Liters of colostrum thawed and ready to feeding temp. safely in 15min. or less to make it easier and faster to feed newborn calves. It is really amazing. It combines better colostrum handling from harvest-to-feeding of maternal colostrum and has an optional Pasteurizations process specifically designed for colostrum.
    Go to http://www.GoldenCalfCompany.com to see a short You-Tube video and more about calf care.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge