一个很好的执行初乳管理系统,不仅你会从中受益!

预防 -通过
Quickly cooled colostrum

为了保持初乳的质量应当尽快冷却。

有迹象表明,在乳品行业目前使用的几种初乳管理系统。 Luciene里贝罗(销售部西APC公司的董事)已书面进奶牛场老板对这个问题的网站上的一篇文章。 在这篇文章中,她提到,可以使用四种不同的系统。 从非常直截了当,如“收集和冻结”的方法更复杂的“收集和巴氏灭菌法”的方法。

不管是什么系统被使用时,其结果是依赖于准确的使用该系统。 比以前还好更多的农民认识到,这是非常重要的对自己的未来奶牛。

什么奶农应该知道的是,他们不仅会从中受益。 当他们收到来自小牛农民谁管理他们的初乳系统以及牛肉生产商将不胜感激。 他们与疾病的问题,例如像牛犊腹泻 ,会少得多。 相信我,我知道。 我公司生产的牛肉我多年,我可以告诉这些牛犊已经收到足够的质量初乳,哪些没有。

在小牛肉生产者带来的好处超越减少疾病的风险。 他们的小牛将有一个良好的开端之初,并会成长得更快,更便宜的进入屠宰成熟小牛肉牛犊。

小投资支付一些额外的时间和思想的正确使用初乳中总会有回报的。 自从我出生和成长在一个奶牛场,我现在有独特的视角,我知道怎样一小牛肉生产商和奶农看到的那些东西。 有很多事情一个农民可以做些什么来改善他们的犊牛的健康。 一个适当的执行初乳管理系统就是其中之一。

有时候,我听到两个奶农和小牛肉生产者抱怨。 奶农抱怨说,他们没有得到足够的钱为自己的小腿,但小牛肉生产商的需求往往会得到更加严格。 在另一方面,小牛肉生产商,当他们收到过小或没有健康的小牛抱怨。

我认为双方都应该有一个财务激励,以克服他们的分歧。 如果奶农提供了一个健康的小牛,这将成长为一个健康成熟的屠宰牛肉牛犊,小牛肉生产者应该给奶农的奖金。 如果奶农继续提供健康的小牛这个奖金只应支付。 奖金可以支付,例如,为一年来首次交付后。

这仅仅是一个从我身边的想法。 在这种情况下,三方将获胜。 一,奶农,谁得到了较好的收益只是一些额外的工作。 二,小牛肉生产商,谁将会有较少的问题,更多的收入。 最后,但并非最不重要的第三小牛,因为他们将有一个健康的活。

如果你想对你的农场正确使用初乳的更多信息,请点击这里

同意吗? 不同意?
我不在乎,只是留下意见。
标签:

3评论

  1. aparadekto 说:

    嘿,我不能正确歌剧院内查看您的网站,其实我希望你看看修复此。

  2. 梅林佩纳 说:

    我看你的网站。 真的很酷。 会脊椎。

发表评论


CommentLuv徽章

切换到我们的移动网站

A well executed colostrum management system, not only you will benefit from it!

Prevention — By on
Quickly cooled colostrum

In order to maintain the quality of the colostrum it should be cooled asap.

There are several colostrum management systems that are used in the dairy industry today. Luciene Ribeiro  (Director of Sales West APC, Inc. ) has written an article on the website of Progressive Dairyman on this subject. In this article she mentions four different systems that can be used. From very straight forward like the “collect and freeze” method to the more complicated “collect and pasteurize” method.

No matter what system is used, the results are dependent on the accurate use of the system. Fortunately more farmers than ever before recognize that this is very important for their future dairy cows.

What dairy farmers should know is that not only they will benefit from it. Veal producers will be grateful when they receive calves from farmers who manage their colostrum system well. Their problems with diseases, like for instance calf scours, will be much less. Believe me, I know. I have produced veal myself for many years and I could tell which calves had received enough quality colostrum and which had not.

The benefits to the veal producers go beyond reducing the risk of diseases. Their calves will have a head start at the beginning and will grow faster and cheaper into slaughter mature veal calves.

The small investment of paying some extra time and thought on the proper use of colostrum always pays off. Since I was born and raised on a dairy farm I now have the unique perspective that I know both how a veal producer and a dairy farmer sees those things. There are a lot of things a farmer can do to improve the health of their calves. A proper executed colostrum management system is one of them.

Sometimes I hear both dairy farmers and veal producers complain. The dairy farmers complain that they don’t get enough money for their calves and yet the demands of the veal producers tend to get even stricter. The veal producers on the other hand complain when they receive too small and or not healthy calves.

In my opinion both parties should have a financial incentive in order to overcome their differences. If a dairy farmer delivers a healthy calf that will grow into a healthy slaughter mature veal calf, the veal producer should give the dairy farmer a bonus. This bonus should only be paid if the dairy farmer continues to deliver healthy calves. The bonus could be paid , for instance, a year after the first delivery.

It is just a thought from my side. In this scenario three parties will win. One, the dairy farmer, who gets a better income for just a little extra work. Two, the veal producer, who will have less problems and more income. And last, but not least number three the calves, because they will have a healthier live.

If you want to have more information on the proper use of colostrum on your farm, click here.

Agree?     Disagree?
I don’t care, just leave a comment.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. aparadekto says:

    Hey, I can’t view your site properly within Opera, I actually hope you look into fixing this.

  2. Merlin Pena says:

    I viewed your site. Really cool. Will come spine.

Leave a Comment


CommentLuv badge

Switch to our mobile site